Our mission is economic development and our overall objective is to build a technology industry cluster in Conway and the Grand Strand Region. We accomplish that by assisting the creation of new technology, scientific and local entrepreneurial ventures. These can have a large and positive impact on the economy and quality of life in our community by locally locating as developed enterprise.

About Us

Our Board

Michael H. Roberts, Ph. D

Vice President of Research and Emerging Initiatives / Dean of Science
Coastal Carolina University

Thomas Mullikin, Esq


Becky Boone, Ph.d

Community Consultant
Asst. Vice President for Academic Affairs / Dean
Horry Georgetown Technical College

Chet Hosmer

Community Consultant
Founder and Chief Scientist
Wetstone/ Allen Corporation

Barbara Ritter

Community Consultant
Dean, Wall College of Business
Coastal Carolina University

Robert Skunda

Community Consultant
Senior Consultant
Innovation Centers and Technology Parks at McGuireWoods Consulting LLC

Billy Smith

Community Consultant
Enterprise Sales
Dell Secureworks

James Vinson

Community Consultant
President Emeritus
University of Evansville -Indiana

John Kenny
Community Consultant

Administrator: Georgetown Innovation Center


Jan Silverman

Community Consultant

Administrator: Conway Innovation Center


Gloria Bromell Tinubu Ph.D

Director of Economic Development

City of Georgetown